write a new storyTags:Wu Tai Shan Mountain (1 Stories)

Monks at Wu Tai Shan Mountain

Date: 4/8/2008 1:14:00 AM by Carl Tags: Wu Tai Shan Mountain

no photos

In China, there are four sacred mountains in Buddhism. The mountains are homes for Bodhisattvas. Bodhisattvas, according to Buddhist tradition, are enlightened individuals who refrain from attaining complete nirvana, in order to watch over the rest of us. They remain earthbound, helping others gain the boons of enlightenment. Wu Tai Shan is one of the four sacred mountains, situated

... View Details

Views:1002 Comments (0)