Home > China Facts > Chinese Culture and History > Religions and Beliefs > Chinese Buddhism

Chinese Buddhism

Last updated by fabiowzgogo at 2017/7/20

Chinese Buddhism includes the three systems of Northern Buddhism, Southern Buddhism and Tibetan Buddhism and develops the Buddhism of Indian in three phases in an all-round way. The complete Buddhism of the world is in China and the complete Buddhist scripture of the world is also in China. It can be said that Buddhism was born in India and developed in China.