Last updated by chinatravel at 2014/10/31
A Brief Introduction of the Tourist Spot：
Ruiying Temple was built in Kangxi Eighth Year of Qing Dynasty (1699), the religion worshiped of which belongs to Tibet Buddhism Gelu Sect. The sect of Tibet Buddhism in Ruiying Temple has the name of Eastern Tibet. The plague with carvings of characters in Manchurian, Mongolian, Tibet and Han edged with golden dragon is granted by Emperor Kangxi. There were three thousand and more lamas in its prosperous period, when the temple covered an area of ten li and more. There are Mahavira Temple, Qiyuan Temple, Nine Officials Qiyuan Temple and the attached temples in the east and west. Outside of Mahavira Temple there is four great Zhahui, Dedanqueling and Living Buddha Temple, where five temples stand on top of the mountains or on the hillside of the mountains in all the four directions. White Umbrella Temple stands on top of the mountain in the northeast, Hufa Temple stands on top of the mountain in the southeast facing the north, Dumu Temple is on the mountain in the southwest, Guangdi Temple (Guangdi refers to Guangyu, who is one of the figure in the novel Romance of the Three Kingdom) is on the hillside of the mountain in the southwest and Sheli Temple (sheli means Buddhist relic) is on top of the mountain in the northwest. The whole group of temples is distributed reasonably and the primary and secondary are clearly demarcated. A unique setting which the four sides are symmetrical and things inside and outside are in concord. Besides, there is a Huangsi Road which runs around the temple (huan is a Chinese character which means to surround and si is also a Chinese character which refers to a temple). There are ten thousand of stone Buddhists on the roadside, which standing around the temple magnificently. It is really a holy land of Buddhism. The group of temples is originally built in Kangxi Eighth Year of Qing Dynasty (1669), and formed a relatively large scale in Kangxi Forty-second Year (1703). The emperor Kangxi granted a name to the temples and wrote words to praise them. The emperor also granted a plague to Ruiying Temple with words in four languages, Manchurian, Mongolian, Tibet and Han and named the living Buddhist of Ruiying Temple Sandan Sanbu as Old Buddha in Eastern Mongolia of Great Qing Dynasty. In the period of Daoguang, the temple reached for heyday, which covered an area of 18 square kilometers with 97 temples and 3,000 and more rooms. At that time the group of temples is called Little Potala Palace. At that time, there were many lamas. In Daoguang Third Year (1823), Ruiying Temple reported in the memorial to the throne that there were three thousand shamans in Ruiying Temple and eight hundred household. Royally assented by Emperor Daoguang, Lifan Department granted a stamp with words of Tu Mo Te Zha Sa Ke Lama Cha Gan Di Yan Qi Hu Tu Ke Tu in three languages, Manchurian, Mongolian and Tibet. An administrative system combined politics and religion is practiced. Ruiying Temple became the center of religion and culture in the eastern Mongolian area.
Solo Adventure Tips:
How to Get There?
one can take long-distance bus from Fuxin City to get to the tourist spot
Top Things to Do in Fuxin
Travel Confidently with Us
10,000 Satisfied Customers
50 Years in China Travel Industry
Quick Response within 24 hours
Secured Online Payment
Group Tours with Solo Adventure
No Hidden Fees and No Traps