The Residence of Kumul Uygur King
Last updated by lindy at 2014/5/2
Residence of Kumul Uygur King was built in 1698 and its project was finished in 1706. It was built by artisans organized by the first king of Kumul. This architectural complex, fusingcomplex building styles of many nations, occupied the superlative scale in Xinjiang . Unfortunately, The great buildings, with a long history of over 200years, was nearly completely demolished in the war of 1931.
In 2003, the government of Kumul bagan to rebuild the residence. The reconstruction of residence of Kumul Uygur King will be divided into three projects. At present, the first period project Wangye Tai has been completed. Covering an area of 3.98 hectares, this project cost an investment of over 20million RMB. The Wangye Tai is separated into two parts: The upper platform was built like archaized architecture with 13 monomer architectures and an area of 1400 square meters. The lower platform was built in two-storied frame structures with an area of 14000 square meters.The main items in the lower platform are the main hall of Uygur King, Kaiserappartements, Nebenhalle, Mosque and Pavilions.
The architectural construction of Residence of Kumul Uygur King embodies the art-style of Islamic classical architecture. Meanwhile, it mixes the artistic features of Han buildings. In 2003, aiming at the theme of promoting patriotism and national unity, Government of Hami began to rebuild the residence of Kumul Uygur King, supported by Guangdong government.
A visit to residence of Kumul Uygur King is a learning of ancient architectures. Simultaneously, it is a retrospection of Kumul Uygur King's life.
Solo Adventure Tips:
Huicheng Village of Hami
How to Get There?
Ticket Price: RMB 20
There are 1 comments on this topic
Top Things to Do in Kumul
Travel Confidently with Us
10,000 Satisfied Customers
50 Years in China Travel Industry
Quick Response within 24 hours
Secured Online Payment
Group Tours with Solo Adventure
No Hidden Fees and No Traps