Big Snow Mountain Scenic Zone

Last updated by chinatravel at 2016/5/5

A general introduction

The 300 square kilometers snow mountain ranges, 24 kilometers in south - north direction and 15.6 kilometers in east – west direction, is a branch of the Biluo Snow Mountain. The main peak called Big Snow Mountain is 3, 429 meters high. To the northwest of the main peak is another peak called Small Snow Mountain which is 3,177 meters high. To the south and east are the 2, 737 meters Honghua Peak and 2, 843 meters Gudun Peak. To the farthest east is the 1, 813 meters Dazhao Peak which is already within the boundary of the Yun County. The zone above 3, 000 meters in elevation is frozen by snow and ice for at least three or four months each year. The major attractions in this scenic zone are the Snow Mountain River, Laojun Temple, Heijian Mountain, Immortal Cave, Huangcao dam, Gudun Mountain, Mifeng Village, waterfalls and Daxian Rock etc.

Solo Adventure Tips:


How to Get There?
There is a public bus connecting the zone and Lincang City. One may also ride a taxi (about 300 Yuan) to cover this 100 kilometers distance.

Ticket Price:

Opening Hours:

More Tips:

Information accuracy:

We try to make the information on China Travel accurate when we write/edit it. If you find any outdated information, please inform us.