Shouxian Kong Temple was built in Yuan Dynasty. It has been repaired and enlarged for 42 times from the reign of Emperor Taiding 1st (1324) in Yuan Dynasty to the reign of Emperor Guanxu 6th year (1880) in Qing dynasty. Nowadays the systematic architecture is very magnificent. The temple is facing to the south. It covers an area of 20.000 square kilometers. In the front, there are Dazhaobi, civilization mill and writing pavilion; in the east, there is Wenchang palace; In the west, there are loyalty Temple, Jiexiao Temple and Jiexiaofang; along the axis, there are five double courts. Three workshops in the first court: “Fugong”, “kuaidu”,” Yanggao” with three doors in its back: Genxing, Jinsheng and Yuzhen, and then two workshops on its left and right: Depeitiandi and Daoguangujin; in the center of the second court, there are Banchi, Dongli door and Western Road. On the axle of north of the pond is the Front Door, its next room is Minghuan Temple and Xiangxian Temple in the west. The main building of the third court is Dacheng Palace with west and east point on each side. The fourth court is made up of the Jiujiu Workshop in the back of the Dacheng Palace and “Shengtang Entrance” and “Rushi Entrance” on the left and right. The fifth court is made of Minglun Hall in the back, Chongshen Temple in the eastern side, and the wall in the left and right. Some buildings were continuing being knocked down because of civic construction just left three workshops: “Fugong,” “Kuaidu” ,“Yanggao”, Front Door, Minghuan Temple, Xiangxian Temple, Dacheng Palace, Minglun Hall, Guiguang pavilion and so on. In 1957, it was listed as cultural and historical relics under county protection.