Because it was once a royal bathing land and the spring water is hot all the year round, it got the name of Royal Hot Spring. It has been exploited since 1300 years ago. On the fighting east, Emperor Taizong (Li Shiming) of the Tang Dynasty had ever stooped to bath in the spring. He granted it the name of “Blessing Spring”. In the 5th ruling year of Emperor Wanli of the Ming Dynasty, the military governor Qi Jiguang had ever led his men to take oaths here and renovated the spring several times. The spring was in favor with the emperors of the Qing Dynasty as well. Emperor Kangxi of the Qing Dynasty not only visited the spring many times, inscribing poems or lyrics and repairing the spring, but also built the famous Floating Cups Pavilion here. With a circumference of about 23m, the existing hot spring lake has marble walls and stone railings around. The unique Floating Cups Pavilion stands next to the spring. If a banquet is hosted in the pavilion, the guests can put the wine glass into the round stone tank. The wine can be warmed by the hot spring water, and it’s a highlight of the Hot Spring.