Guandi Temple just likes a frozen history, recording the prosperity of the business and economy of Zhoukou in former days. The original name of Guandi Temple is “Shanxia Assembly Hall”. The construction of Guandi Temple started in the 33rd year of Kangxi Period (1693). In the periods of Qianlong and Jiaqing, Guandi Temple was expanded in construction in a large scale. To the 16th year of Daoguang Period (1832), the construction was completed, lasted for 145 years. The distance from the east to south is 105 meters, and 158 meters from the north to the south. Guandi Temple occupies an area of 12,590 square kilometers (more than 20 mu). The whole architecture complex was constructed along the axis of the south and north. There are three courtyards located in the depth of this architecture. The structure of Guandi Temple is precise and with great verve.