Home > China Travel News > Shanghai joins Beijing to offer 72 hours visa-free travel

Shanghai joins Beijing to offer 72 hours visa-free travel

Published by  meimeili at 2012/12/12;

After Beijing announced 72 hours visa-free stay policy from 2013 last week, Shanghai joins Beijing eagerly to boost its tourism. The current policy for transit passengers is within 48 hours which will be extended to 72 hours from Jan. 1st, 2013.

This policy in Shanghai is only suitable for transit passengers who arrive at Hongqiao and Pudong airports. So transit passengers from 45 countries arriving by ship or train can’t benefit from 72 hours visa-free travel.

The Bund  in Shanghai

The Bund

The 45 countries to benefit are:

Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Republic of Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the Republic of Slovakia, the Republic of Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Swiss, Russia, the United Kingdom of Britain, the Republic of Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, the United States of America, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, the United Arab Emirates, Qatar

See more on China Travel:

Beijing 72 Hours Visa-Free Stay Policy In 2013


Yuyuan Garden in Shanghai

Yuyuan Garden

There are some scenic spots in Shanghai such as The Bund and Yuyuan Garden which are on a lot of travelers’ must-visit list. If you want to visit Shanghai, China Travel can tailor-make a tour including Shanghai, which can save your time, money, and trouble. Please feel free to tell us your tour ideas!

Related Links

1.Shanghai Tours

2.Shanghai Day Tours

Interesting to Know

Why Group Travel?Tailor-making China Tours

Travel Confidently with Us


10,000 Satisfied Customers


50 Years in China Travel Industry


Quick Response within 24 hours


Secured Online Payment


Group Tours with Solo Adventure


No Hidden Fees and No Traps